EPQ on plus size models

hols

I am a Year 13 Student from Waddesdon Church of England School, and this time next year I really hope to be on my way to university to complete my dream of studying Fashion Marketing and Promotion. 
To help me achieve this dream I am completing an extended project qualification (EPQ). This is a written piece of work on a chosen topic of our interest, once I have completed this project this will gain me extra UCAS points to boost my chances of getting into my top university choices. 
The title of my project is “Size 16 is not too large to be a fashion model”. I personally aim to show to the young and easily influenced generation that size of your body does not matter, and they should not worry if they feel that they are not the perfect body size which the fashion industry may have created. Throughout this project I will be researching a group of models who are a wide range of sizes and discovering if they feel that the fashion industry is influencing the sizes of model’s, fashion brands are using. I also will be searching through university research data on how the sizes of fashion models are influencing the general public and also the fashion model’s personal feelings. 
I would love to receive some feedback from a wide range of people about their opinions on body image and if they feel themselves or society has become affected through typical fashion model sizes, and also the importance of more realistic body sized models
I would be really grateful if you could give me some feedback it would be so helpful for me to complete my project!
Thank you

I feel that Women in Western society (for the record, I am an adult, hetero, white "senior citizen" male American, if you are including demographics) are bombarded daily with imagery of slim, almost skeletal women.